Room 23
Luzerne County Courthouse
200 North River Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711-1001
Fax: 570-822-8210
Telephone: 570-822-6712


President’s Award

Started in 2002, among awards made by the Association, the President's Award is the highest award that can be given to a lawyer or judge of the Luzerne County Bar by the Association. It is awarded to the attorney or judge who has demonstrated outstanding professional leadership in the Bar, including the local association, Pennsylvania Bar Association, and the American Bar Association. It is the top award of the legal profession awarded locally at the yearly Bench Bar Conference, usually held in November.

2002 - Arthur L. Piccone, Esquire.
2003 - Harold Rosenn, Esquire.
2004 - John P. Mosses, Esquire.
2005 - Hon. Charles D. Lemmond.
2006 - Richard M. Goldberg, Esquire.
2007 - Daniel G. Flannery, Esquire.
2008 - Alan Kluger, Esquire.
2009 - Hon. Chester B. Muroski.
2010 - None.
2011 - William F. Anzalone 2012 - Thomas P. Brennan
2013 - Carl N. Frank
2014 - To be Announced Later this Year.

2013 President Award Recipient

2013 Pres. Joe Saporito and Atty. Carl Frank.

Bench Bar Conference 2013 - Official Photo

Photo courtesy of Photography by Andy.

Bench Bar Conference Chairpersons, Bar Officers, Judges, Workshop Chairs and Presenters, with the 2013 Keynote Speaker - PA Attorney General Kathleen Kane.

To suggest a President's Award recipient for 2014, or to request a copy of the nominating criteria used by the President to nominate a recipient, please contact the Bar Association at 822-6712 or

Home | About | Services | Law Register | Library | Foundation | Links